Village of Erie

Office Open Monday-Friday

8:30 am-12:30, 1:00-4:00 pm
740 Main Street
Erie, IL 61250
Phone:  (309)  659-7740


Erie School District: 

(309) 659-2239


Erie High School, Erie Middle School, Erie Elementary School



- Marcia Smith



- Jeff Wirth

- Kathy Kuhnen 

- Ella Bright

- Chad Weaver

- Becky Cox

- Keith Morgan


Village Treasurer

- Doug Wherry



- Teresa Byam-Adamson, Sewer/Water Clerk

- Gail Possley, Village Clerk


Police Department

- Chief Rollie Elder

- Brian Hawk

- Jessica Adams


Public Works Department

- Joel Papineau, Supervisor

- Shaun Meier

- Shannon Decker

- Brandon Bentley

- Terry Sullivan


Building Inspector

- Tod McCullough


Cemetery Sexton

- Steve Possley



The Village of Erie is an equal opportunity provider and employer.



Area Churches

Erie United Methodist Church: 811 8th Street, Erie, IL; 309-659-2541; Worship Service-9:00 am; Sunday School-10:15 am.

Erie Christian Church: 715 6th Avenue, Erie, IL; 309-659-2561; Worship Service-9 am; Sunday School-10:30 am.

Erie Baptist Church: 8th Avenue & 11th Street; 309-659-2163; Worship Service-10:25 am; Sunday School-9:15 am.

St. Ambrose Catholic Church: 820 5th Street, Erie, IL; 309-659-2781; Saturday Mass-4:00 pm; Sunday Mass- 8:30 am.

Newton Zion Reformed Church: 10645 Frog Pond Rd., Erie, IL; 309-659-2464; Worship Service-9:00 am; Sunday School-10:15 am

Fenton Methodist Church: 10019 Main Street, Fenton, IL; 815-778-3789; Worship Service-9:00 am; Sunday School-10:30 am.

Erie Evangelical Free Church: 1409 16th Avenue, Erie, IL; 309-659-7129; Worship Service-9:00 am; Sunday School-10:15 am.








Click on the house for more building information.

Building Permits

Click on the golf cart to go to Nonhighway Vehicle Ordinance.

Non-Highway Vehicle Operation on Village Streets
Print Print | Sitemap
© Village of Erie